Located in south of Dong Si intersection, Dong Cheng District, the mosque was built in 1447 in the Ming Dynasty (1368-1644). The structure combines Chinese and Arabic styles like the Niu Jie Mosque. The mosque's library houses valuable manuscripts of the Koran, the Hadith, Islamic law and other works of Islamic philosophy, history and literature published in Egypt, India, Turkey and Pakistan. Three services are held at dawn, 1pm and 4pm daily. The site is also the Headquarters of the Beijing branch of China Islamism Association.
Attractions & Landmarks, Religious
- Nearest Train: Bus: 807 to Yonghe Gong