Locals call this the Five-Pagoda Temple because of the five pagodas erected here. Its real name is the True Awakening Temple. Built in 1473, it is a copy of the Gaya Temple in India. The temple was looted and burned to the ground twice. Today, the only extant relic is the monumental diamond throne with the small pagodas. The temple no longer has monks and is now used as a museum to house 1200 stone carvings from ancient times.
Attractions & Landmarks