This palace was built late in the 18th century by J.A. van Braam. Originally comprising two stories, it was purchased in 1820 by the Dutch government as a temporary residence for Governor-General Herman Willem Daendels. In November 1946, the premises witnessed the signing of the Linggarjati agreement by Dutch and Indonesian governments. This agreement temporarily ended hostilities between the two countries. The commodious rear gallery sometimes hosts state banquets and receptions. Dress modestly. No trousers for women.
Attractions & Landmarks