Every March, the Rose of India tree facing the church blossoms, showering visitors with its pale pink flowers. Built in 1891, the church was originally called Fitzgerald Memorial in memory of its first American bishop, James Fitzgerald and his daughter, Cornelia Fitzgerald. English services are held every Sunday at 9:00 in the morning. The chapel is closed except on Sunday and is only able to accommodate about 200 people. Renovations are done every few years, which keep the centurion looking brand new.