Constructed in 1722 and rebuilt from 1820 to 1823, the church was subjected to inevitable closure by the communists in 1929. It reopened for worship in the 1970s, and the church continues to have some notability as the place of worship for many Brezhnev-era dissidents. Many of the parishioners were baptized by controversial priest Aleksander Men, who was murdered in 1989. The church was given back to the Orthodox Church and consecrated once again in 1991. Services are conducted daily at 9am. On Sundays liturgies are held at 7am and 9am. Vespers on Saturdays and Sundays are at 6pm.
- Nearest Train: Pushkinskaia, Tverskaia