On the left of Bol'shaia Polianka, is a splendid silvery-domed church, which has glazed tiles that are arranged in the style of a peacock's eye. It was made by the craftsman Stepan Polubes in 1668-1679. Built by Peter the Great's father Alexei, it was dedicated to St Grigorii because on the day of that saint in 1945, Prince Vasilii II returned from imprisonment under the Tatars. The church was closed down by the government in 1939, and several icons were taken to the Tretiakov gallery.
- Nearest Train: Polianka