Built in 1827, this mosque is known by several other names, one of them is Kuchu Palli. When translated from Tamil, the name means 'hut mosque', which gives us an idea of how the original building must have appeared to the devotees. On the other hand, the Chulias (Indian Muslims from south India) know it as Masjid Chulia. The existing building of brick and plaster was erected in 1850 to 1855. It was gazetted as a national monument in 1974.
- Nearest Train: Tanjong Pagar