Trong Dien, a Chinese Buddhist, founded this pagoda in 1020. Ly Cong Uan, the monarch at that time, was initially cruel to the monks, until Dien explained their philosophy to him. Standing to the right of the main altar, a statue of Dien sitting on the King's back signifies their understanding. The front doors of the pagoda are open for worship on the first and 15th day of the lunar month. On other days, visitors must follow the passage on the right of the building to an entrance at the back.
Attractions & Landmarks, Religious