The last remaining local example from the Golden Age of funiculars in the late 19th Century, this incline railway transports visitors from the Falls view area parking lot to the Table Rock observation plaza, a rise of 30 meters (100 feet). The railway carries close to three-quarter million passengers a year for a trip that takes under a minute. Owned and operated by the Niagara Parks Commission, the railway began operating in 1966 and has been ferrying 1600 passengers an hour ever since.
Attractions & Landmarks
- Credit Cards Accepted: mastercard, amex, visa