Located in the commercial area of the city, next to banks and shops, this is a neogothic construction, which was constructed between 1938 and 1954. Its structure is of reinforced concrete and its facade is divided into different parts: It has a symmetrical central axis, two towers, ogival (pointed) arches and a rose window. The towers, pinnacles and frontispiece are very elaborately decorated. The nave is covered by criss-crossed vaults, with ribs that culminate in fleurons at one end and pillars at the other. Stone and brick were the predominant materials used, under the supervision of Brother Mariano de San José Riocerezo, architect in charge of the design and construction of the church. The Carmelite Sisters live in the rear part of the building.