Its construction started in 1937 and finished in 1940. In 1981 it was declared a national monument. Its style is eclectic although the neo-colonial or nationalist colonial style prevails. It consists of two buildings linked by a pedestrian bridge in the shape of an arch, decorated with objects in high relief and a national badge. It is the headquarters of the Dirección General de Correos y Telégrafos de Guatemala (National Department of Postal Services ).
Attractions & Landmarks