This building, despite several restorations, still retains traces of colonial Caracas in the midst of the hustle and bustle of present day downtown Caracas. Its name comes from the people who built it, the mulatto brotherhood called "The Brothers of Our Lady of Altagracia," founded in 1614. The actual building seems to have been erected after the earthquake of 1812, which devastated the city. Apart from the colonial air that still pervades the atmosphere inside, the main altar can be admired, a neoclassical work of art by Francisco Cardozo.
- Nearest Train: Capitolio