This narrow alley begins at the Anton-Neumayr-Platz and runs along the Mönchsberg to the Klausentor which used to be a town gate. Most of the buildings in this alley date back to the 16th and 17th century but many of them were actually destroyed during a rock fall in 1669 when more than 200 people were killed. Since then climbers remove loose stones from the rock face during the Spring to prevent them from falling down.
Attractions & Landmarks
- Nearest Train: Mönchsbergaufzug: Bus 1, 4, 15