The façade, portico and quadriportico were built for the Bentivoglio family at the end of the 15th Century. The capitals are worth taking a look at. Today the building is the administrative base for the Santo Stefano district.It was used to house pilgrims during the 15th Century, and was later turned into an orphanage for young girls - a sort of conservatory to keep them "honest". It could house up to 75 girls who were then expected to work up to 12 hours per day, sewing, embroidering, and making fabrics. The façade was redone in 1779. The interiors have recently been rennovated and display some frescoes by Bagnacavallo.
Attractions & Landmarks