The Palazzo Ghiselli-Vasselli is currently occupied by the Ancelle del Sacro Cuore (also known as the "Suore Spagnole" or "Spanish Sisters") who run a convent here. It is a 16th-century building which was transformed in the 18th Century. It houses paintings by Guercino, Basoli, Gandolfi, and others. The façade was restored by the Comitato per Bologna Storica Artistica in 1927. This was simply done in order to save the original pointed windows, as the round windows in the frieze, the cornice, and the portico were still in a good state of repair.
Attractions & Landmarks