The Palazzo Salaroli-Modigliani's 15th-century courtyard is a real marvel. It once stood next to a Templar temple.The palazzo was rebuilt at the end of the last century and contains significant remains of the first residence which belonged to the Knights Templar (12th Century), and then to the Knights of Malta from 1390 onwards. The Torre della Magione used to stand on the corner with Vicolo Malgrado. It was placed there by Aristotele Fioravanti, who moved it thirteen meters along Via Malgrado as described in the plaque which commemorates the event. The tower was demolished 1825.
Attractions & Landmarks