This synagogue was built in 1928 by Antonio Muggia in order to enlarge the small oratory which was founded by Angelo Carpi in 1829. In 1943 the building was damaged by bombs, and in 1954 the restoration work was directed by Antonio Muggia's son, Guido. The façade faces onto Via Mario Finzi and displays the star of David. The interior is divided into three naves which are enriched by windows which depict the star of David, the Ten Commandments, etc.
Attractions & Landmarks, Religious