This church was built around the oratory, which predates it. In 1637, it became the property of the religious order Lucchesi della Madre di Dio and it takes its present form thanks to the magnaminity of the duchess of Gravina who was a devotee of the Swedish Saint. The façade is relatively basic in style comprising of two sections with an entrance in the middle, with pilaster strips and string course mouldings. In the tympanum, there is a bust of Santa Brigida. The original project was planned by Natale Longo and Francesco Antonio Picchiatti later added the side chapels. Of particular interest is the low dome, which Luca Giordano adorned with frescoes of Paradise and the Last Judgement.