This, "palazzo" was built in 1738 for Marquis Nicola Moscati. It was first named "dello Spagnolo" at the beginning of the 19th century when it became the property of Tommaso Atienza, a nobleman from Madrid. The building was almost certainly designed by Ferdinando Sanfelice, although his name is not mentioned in certain documents. The buildings plans include two courtyards, separated by a beautiful open stairway with double rampants and five arches. This is certainly an example of Sanfelice's creative genius which had major effect on the designs of Neapolitan stairways.
Attractions & Landmarks