Palazzo Sanfelice was built between 1724 and 1726, and was built to be a home for the architect and his family. It has four floors, with two symmetrical entrances. As in the Palazzo dello Spagnolo, the facade is decorated with pilaster strips and string course strips. The windows' rich stucco decoration was lost during the earthquake in 1980. The majestic portals allow access into two very different courtyards, and contain very original decorative elements, unusual scrolls, and a marble inscription supported by mermaids.
Attractions & Landmarks