This church, also known as the Trinity church, was built in 1191, during the Norman period. After suffering serious damage in World War II, it was completely restored. The church represents one of the last examples of Sicilian Arab-Norman architecture: it echoes that of the cathedral nearby. The old abbey, located to the side, opens onto an internal cloister containing several tombs from the fifteenth century. The church is open every day.