The church of San Sepolcro was built in 1257 on the site of an older church, which dated from the 12th Century. The exterior is in Gothic style and has been greatly modified with Gothic windows on the left side. The façade had a large window and other decorations, but in 1506, the church was adapted to Renaissance taste and the door and windows were decorated inserting an area sculpted by Bartolomeo Pradesoli to a design by Jacopo di Modena. The right side was restructured according to neoclassical style in 1780 to a design by Antonio Brianti. There is a stupendous wooden ceiling, carved between 1613 and 1617 by Lorenzo Zaniboni and Giacomo Trioli. Above the arches are large paintings, from the first 20 years of the 17th Century by students of Lionello Spada. On the right are paintings of San Leone Magno, Sant'Antonio di Padova, Sant'Aquilino and San Frediano and on the left the second figure is Sant'Agostino while the other figures are not recognizable. The stations of the Via Crucis are the work of the sculptor Giuseppe Carra. In the sacristy is furniture by local craftsmen from the 17th and 18th Centuries, as well as various paintings. The cloister of the ancient convent of Lateran presbytery, annexed to the church, and is now the property of the Luigine Masters. It is an elegan piece of Renaissance architecture, and was rebuilt between 1493 and 1495 by Ziliolo da Reggio.
- Open Hours: Sunday to Friday from 10:00 AM to 07:00 PM, Saturday from 10:00 AM to 08:00 PM
- Nearest Train: 3, 4, 5, 8 Via Repubblica