The medieval hamlet of San Giovanni with its church of the same is close to the central Arco d'Augusto and the railway station. Its church is one of the oldest in Rimini. It was built in the 14th Century and was the home of the Carmelites until 1797 when their order was supressed. From 1767 to 1772 the church was rebuilt and restored following a design of Gaetano Cupioli. Inside there is a single Nave, which is splendidly ornate with 18th Century stuccoes by Antonio Trentanove. On the main altar and the side chapels there are canvases of notable artistic skill: in the first chapel on the right is the "Martirio di San Gaudenzio", the patron of the city, which is attributed to Soleri, an artist from Rimini. The second chapel on the right holds the Crocifisso and The Adoration of the Magi; while the first chapel to the left holds one of the masterpieces created by Cagnacci in his youth is also on sight.
- Nearest Train: Tram Rimini linea 17-33