This church is rather small, having originally been built as a hospital chapel. It was founded in the mid-16th century by the Spanish priest Fernando Ruiz who is buried inside the church. In 1725, the church passed to the Archconfraternity of Bergamaschi who turned it into a meeting place for people who had moved to Rome from Lombardy. It was named after the saints Bartholomew and Alexander who are the patron saints of the city of Bergamo. The façade was the work of a pupil of Bernini, Giovanni Battista Contini; it bears an oval with a relief of the Pietà over the main entrance. Inside, the single nave is surrounded by three chapels and crowned by a barrel vault bearing frescoes from the early 20th Century.
- Nearest Train: Spagna