This building has always been used for official purposes and has been the seat of the Provincial government since 1940. Construction of the palazzo was begun around 1675 for Count Flaminio Antonio Ripa di Giaglione, a counsellor-of-state and member of the Piedmont Senate, but 10 years later it passed to Giacomo Dal Pozzo, the first prince of the Cisterna. The palazzo houses the consultation room of the Historical Library of the Province of Turin on the ground floor. It is important artistically for its 17th c. stucco decorations and a 15th c. fresco.
Attractions & Landmarks