The Basilica was built in 1679, according to a design by Bettino, a colleague of Lanfanchi. The inside is built on an octagonal design, surrounded by stone columns by Gassino. C.B. Mosca designed the facade and the dome which were completed only in 1836. There are also splendid paintings by Morirai and Gino and a group of papier-maché works, in the sacristy, which are attributed to Ladatte. The silver crucifix dates from the 18th century.