The residence of the Querini-Stampalia family became a museum after the death of Giovanni in 1868. The library archives and other exhibit rooms are all open to the public. Furniture, textiles and collector's items from the 16th Century are on display, including a collection of paintings from the works of Bellini, Palma, Ricci and more. Temporary exhibits are on the ground floor. The library and archives contain more than 250,000 volumes.
Arts & Museums
- Nearest Train: Rialto - S.Zaccaria linea 1 Actv