The Basilica's present building was constructed between 1760 and 1767, in accordance with plans drawn up by the military engineer, Antonio de la Rocha. It comprises one floor divided into three naves of equal height, with cupolas on scallops, and is finished off with a lamp in the transept. It has retained its octagonal-shaped tower form 1708 in yellow stone. This church is the true spiritual centre of the whole of Gran Canaria and every year on 8 September the islanders go there on a pilgrimage to make their offerings to the Virgen del Pino, patron saint of the island, whose statue is of great artistic and religious interest. Admission free.
- Nearest Train: Bus: 216