This college, which has hardly changed since it was built, is located opposite the San Fransciso Park. It was founded by Archbishop Fonseca and built in 1525 by Diego de Siloe and Gil de Hontanon to house poor students, and later Irish students. It includes a Renaissance courtyard of harmonious proportions, with a very calm atmosphere, and magnificent medallions (decorative relief mouldings) representing famous humanist characters. The building is a Gothic Renaissance chapel with a magnificent Alonso Berruguete altarpiece. It's currently a residence for teachers, and several personalities have eaten there.
Attractions & Landmarks