This building was a halls of residence to house students at the university. It was built in 1570, and in those days, the halls and adjoining church stood outside the old town, close to the River Tormes. Little remains of the original construction and a characterless modern church has been built on the site. However, the magnificent two-storey, 16th century interior cloister has been preserved and is well worth visiting. The cloister was designed by Juan Moreno - a master of Salamancan proto-baroque architecture - with interesting mannerist motifs. Admission is by prior arrangement only and free.
- Nearest Train: Bus: 1, 3, 6B, 9