In the 3rd century, the Knights of the Calatrava Order built the hermitage which eventually became the convent of the Holy Faith (Santa Fe). When they abandoned it the building passed through the hands of the Conceptionists and later the Sisters of Santiago (in 1503), who in turn rented it to the Ursaline nuns in 1904, though these ladies left it in 1935. Talk about history! In 1979 the building was purchased by the State in order to enlarge the Santa Cruz Museum, and that's what's happening now. The only thing that can currently be viewed are the two entrances. The church doors on Las Armas Street and Santa Fe street both date from the 16th century. Not open to the public.
- Nearest Train: Bus: 1, 3, 4, 5, 6