Behind La Seo Cathedral stands the Dean's House (12th Century), whose present appearance dates back to the 16th Century. The Dean is the head of the church and presides over it in the cathedrals. The arch has two very large and impressive windows. This part of the city was very much damaged during the War of Independence, because near it stood General Palafox's house (He was in charge of the defense of the city). In 1953 the Dean's House and the arch were bought by Ibercaja, the local savings bank.
Attractions & Landmarks
- Nearest Train: Bus: 35, 39