To get here, take the N-232 road as far as Quinto and then turn off at Escatrón. The monastery is 74km from Zaragoza. It was built in the 13th century and is Cistercian. Like so many other monasteries it was abandoned in 1835 after the National Expropriation. It contains the Abbot´s Palace of the 17th century, a cloister from the 13th-14th centuries and a church with an octagonal tower and three naves. Since the River Ebro flows beside it there will soon be a Museum of the Ebro. Some typical old boats are currently on show.
Attractions & Landmarks