In 1834, a wooden structure that was called Town Hall was built at the corner of Harris Promenade and Penitence Street in San Fernando. In 1930, a foundation stone was laid by the then Governor, Sir Alfred Claud Hollis, and the original building was replaced in 1931 by the one that still stands today. The design of the building, which consists of three floors, suggests a Roman influence. Over the years, the original building has been extended and today, City Hall consists of many different sections.
Attractions & Landmarks