In 1851, Ysidora Bandini and Cave Johnson Couts received this piece of land upon their marriage. Couts built an adobe on the land in 1853, which remained as a family residence for over a century. The land and the adobe have since been acquired by San Diego County, and now serve as a popular tourist site. This site includes a bakery, blacksmith's shop, carriage court and private chapel. Tours are given on Saturdays and Sundays or by appointment. Call ahead for schedule.
Attractions & Landmarks