This historic brick building was built in 1785 by Edward Mooney, a wealthy butcher. Mooney left his home behind when he died in 1800, and since then, the building has been used as a hotel, a pool parlor, a store, a brothel, a restaurant, and is now used as a bank. New York City designated the building as a landmark in 1966. It is the only remaining townhouse from the American Revolutionary period.
Attractions & Landmarks