This small village park is located at the end of Lewiston’s business district. It has a fountain, gazebo, and several benches, making it a relaxing place to sit and enjoy the village. It’s named after Farther Louis Hennepin, a Belgian priest who visited the area in 1678 with the French explorer, Sieur LaSalle. Father Hennepin was the first European to write about seeing the Niagara Falls. Annual events that take place in the park include Blue Mondays in July and August, which features local blues bands, and Jazz Project on Thursdays, which features jazz musicians playing in the gazebo. The annual tree lighting takes place in the park in early December.
Parks, Gardens & Cemeteries